UT Southwestern Medical Center

website   |   YouTube   |   Facebook   |   linkedin   |   @utswnews   |  

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (UT Southwestern) is a prominent medical education and biomedical research institution in the United States. It is located in the Southwestern Medical District, a 1,000 plus-acre campus in Dallas incorporating three degree-granting institutions - UT Southwestern Medical School, UT Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, UT Southwestern School of Health Professions – along with four affiliated hospitals: Parkland Hospital, Children’s Health℠, Zale Lipshy University Hospital, and William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital. One of the largest medical schools in the country, UT Southwestern annually trains about 3,700 medical, graduate, and health professions students, residents, and postdoctoral fellows each year. Ongoing support from federal agencies, such as the National Institutes of Health, along with foundations, individuals, and corporations, provides approximately $422.6 million per year to fund more than 5,700 research projects.

©2024 - Association for the Understanding of Artificial Intelligence


©2021 - ROBOTS Association