Robohub.org
 

r/Robotics showcase

by
30 July 2021



share this:

The first Reddit Robotics Showcase will take place online this weekend (31st July – 1 August). Multitude of projects underway in the r/robotics reddit community will be showcased. There will be nearly 30 presentations from members of the r/robotics community, ranging from hobbyists, professionals, academics, industrial, students, etc. across four different categories: simulation, mobile robots, manipulation, and legged robots. The showcase will be livestreamed via the Reddit Robotics Showcase YouTube channel, and you will be able to pose questions to the participants.

Keynote Speakers

Saturday, 31st of July
Simulation: Brian Gerkey – Open Robotics – 10:00 EDT (15:00 BST, 23:00 JST)
Mobile Robots: Mark Emerton – UKRI – 14:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 03:00 JST)

Sunday, 1st of August
Manipulation: Rich Walker – Shadow Robot Company – 10:00 EDT (15:00 BST, 23:00 JST)
Legged Robots: Shamel Fahmi – Italian Institute of Technology – 14:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 03:00 JST)

For more information and the full programme, please visit the website.




reddit is a social news aggregation, web content rating, and discussion website, recently including livestream content through Reddit Public Access Network.
reddit is a social news aggregation, web content rating, and discussion website, recently including livestream content through Reddit Public Access Network.





Related posts :



How robots and bubbles could soon help clean up underwater litter

Everyone loves to visit the seaside, whether to enjoy the physical benefits of an exhilarating swim or simply to relax on the beach and catch some sun. But these simple life affirming pleasures are easily ruined by the presence of litter, which if persistent can have a serious negative impact on both the local environment and economy. However, help is at hand to ensure the pristine nature of our coastlines.
19 January 2022, by

Maria Gini wins the 2022 ACM/SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award

Congratulations to Maria Gini on winning this prestigious award, recognising her research and leadership in the field of robotics and multi-agent systems.
18 January 2022, by

UN fails to agree on ‘killer robot’ ban as nations pour billions into autonomous weapons research

Given the pace of research and development in autonomous weapons, the U.N. meeting might have been the last chance to head off an arms race.
16 January 2022, by

Science Magazine robot videos 2021

A compilation of Science Magazine videos featuring robotics research that were released during last year.
14 January 2022, by

CBQ: Commercial-grade Autonomous Mowers, Safety, and Dogfooding | Sense Think Act Podcast #11

In this episode, Audrow Nash speaks to Charles Brian Quinn (aka, CBQ), CEO and a Co-Founder of Greenzie. Greenzie make an autonomous driving system for commercial lawn mowers. We talk about Greenzie's...
11 January 2022, by and

California’s AV testing rules apply to Tesla’s “FSD”

Tesla is testing its self-proclaimed “full self-driving” vehicles on California roads without complying with the testing requirements of California’s automated driving law.
10 January 2022, by and





©2021 - ROBOTS Association


 












©2021 - ROBOTS Association